Posted in Life

Random

Hi all! So today is my first random post. I have nothing in particular to share or express articulately about. This is merely to confirm my existence in the blogosphere. It is not that I have run out of topics so soon, my mind is just in a mess. I have my cousin visiting from India staying at my place. I have work till 6.30 in the evening and therefore I have very less time to spend with her which is why I do not have the time to think and write anything for this blog.

I have also been planning to pen down my first short story but again, I am confused on its genre, whether it should be my most favorite horror, or heartbreaking romance or touching drama. I have stories of each genre in my mind, but the complexity is arising because I am at a loss for privacy these days. Having company is fun but it can get quite meddlesome with one’s personal interests. For example, usually after I go home from work, I like bouncing down on my couch and watching TV for a while. This is followed by some bedtime reading, usually after which my mind is enlightened with ideas for writing. This simple routine has been destroyed now because of the presence of my cousin who loves talking. And not about everything (that would have been better), but only about her boyfriend. I have re-heard the same stories again and again and have become her outlet for showcasing how much she really misses her guy. It is sort of annoying really because I feel the guy is not really worth it and I really hate this about young female lovers that when in love, they choose to literally worship the guy they are in love with. Not only that, their activities, their conversations, their routine, everything gets somehow connected to the guy (who, usually in such cases, doesn’t really give a shit about the girl). And when the guy doesn’t respond to the girl as actively as her (DUH!!!!), the girl sits and moans about why her life is a mess. So irritating.

Get a life girls! It is good to be in love, the feeling is a gift from God and is worth treasuring but somewhere at some point a line needs to be drawn to avoid over-dependence and associated regret in future. Fall in love, but keep your identity intact because nobody can be more important than yourself. Eventually, I realize I did end up getting something to preach about. I swear I practice it too. So I am going to get back to work now before my boss understand what I am up to. Take care all, and I hope to post something worthwhile next time.

Annoyed-and-Ranting Yours Truly…

Author:

Hyderabadi-born, Dubai-raised, a hybrid of introvert and extrovert, walking clown among friends, angry-looking stranger but above all, a LOVER of peace, family, friends, BOOKS and FOOD!

2 thoughts on “Random

Leave a Reply

