Posted in Life, modernization, reality, reflections, Uncategorized, wordprompt, World

Daily Prompt: Disagree

via Daily Prompt: Disagree

Most of what I see on the news these days, makes my insides recoil in shame, pity and anger. The mounting tensions all over the world, the pools of blood formed everyday in the name of God, the false hypocritical talks of a certain Drumpf (and similar prototypes budding in every country), the advancement of vulgarity labelled under ‘freedom to live as one wishes’, the consecutive invasion of once-revered morals, the violation of souls whose bodies are raped, the ever-growing gap between the poor and the rich, all of it hurts me and shatters my illusion that humanity will embrace peace someday. I disagree with what the world has become. I disagree that good times are soon to come. Yet, a tiny hopeful part of me disagrees with myself, and argues. That it is all for the good. That the human in all us of will outperform the devil. But I won’t be deceived again. I disagree until I witness that sheer moment of unparalleled brilliance.

 

the-trailer-opens-with-missiles-launching-setting-off-the-end-of-the-world-tone-in-apocalypse-the-x-men-face-off-against-the-original-mutant-who-wants-to-destroy-and-remake-the-world

Author:

Hyderabadi-born, Dubai-raised, a hybrid of introvert and extrovert, walking clown among friends, angry-looking stranger but above all, a LOVER of peace, family, friends, BOOKS and FOOD!

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Disagree

    1. Heyyy Saaransh!!! Great to see u back her. I swear I wanted to write so badly but just wasn’t getting the motivation.. finally found something that stirred my heart and made me rant ! So glad you enjoy my rants 😜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

