Posted in Uncategorized

Back in the game!

“You’re sad because you’re a writer who isn’t writing. Even though you choose to procrastinate, avoid writing and try to engage yourself in other activities, you won’t find yourself happy unless you get back to writing”. I was jolted into reality when I heard these dialogues on a TV show last night. So today morning when I woke up, after consoling my crying infant back to sleep and getting out of my pyjamas, I decided that it was time for me to start blogging again.

I stopped blogging because everything around me was so mundane, my job was becoming so boring and I was so uninspired. Now, more than a year after quitting my job, getting married and having a baby, my need to connect with new people while keeping my personality as a writer intact has become stronger than ever. So I have shamelessly got back into the part of my life I had abandoned without warning, hoping that there would be someone who would still read what I write. And it already feels good, typing down my thoughts, that are flowing at a steady pace, uninterrupted by my baby’s crying or my husband’s opinions . It’s satisfying to know that I can still express myself by the written word, although I haven’t had much practice. It feels reassuring to know that even if the world falls apart, and I don’t know what to do, I would still know one thing- to write. I finally feel at home.

Author:

Hyderabadi-born, Dubai-raised, a hybrid of introvert and extrovert, walking clown among friends, angry-looking stranger but above all, a LOVER of peace, family, friends, BOOKS and FOOD!